Is the EU mentioned in the Book of Revelation?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Bill77
    • Oct 2009

Is the EU mentioned in the Book of Revelation?

I am no Biblical expert. But then again we have so many diferant religions which is proof that Gods words can be interpreted many ways and therefor its not Black and white for the Modern society. We must remember that when the apostles wrote there scriptures, they wrote it for the people in there days to understand. How could The perseptions and understanding of the biblical days be diferant to modern day? look at it this way, Life was black and white back then. with out all the modern technology and poluted minds, life was quite simple. They looked at things diferant to the way we would see it now.

Lets look at The Book of Revelations now. What is Revelations? Just like Daniel in the old Testament, They are visions that were shown to John the apostle from God about the future.

Now we must be careful when we try to interpret the future which once again was translated in the eyes of a Man from a diferant era that looked at things that did not quite make sence. For an example, The Book Of Revelations mentions stars falling from the sky, What John could have been shown could have posibly been commets, or nuclear bombs or evan something more obvious to us Airplanes. But if John has never seen something like airplanes or Bombs, How does he explain and put pen to paper descibing his vision.

I am not here to preach the Gosple or act like i am Mr know it all. But i think this would be interesting subject for all off us as a group to discuss and to decipher The meanings of Revelations. There is no right or wrong answer. Just a posibility and we would hopefuly know once the predictions come true, what The apostle John meant.

Next post i will explain my theories on "Revelations chapter 12". To some it might sound wacky, but to a few it might be food for thought. In my opinion, it is related to the EU